QUICK AND EASY PORK STIR FRY

EACH WEEK I SEARCH THE DEALS ON MEATS TO TRY TO SAVE MONEY ON GROCERY BILLS.  I GOT SOME THIN SLICED PORK LOIN CHOPS (PERSONALLY I LIKE A THICK LOIN CHOP ON THE GRILL) ON SALE AND THOUGHT THEY WOULD MAKE A GREAT STIR FRY SO I FROZE THEM FOR LATER USE.

THE DAY OF THE STIR FRY I COOKED UP A BOX OF RICE-A-RONI LONG GRAIN AND WILD RICE AS DIRECTED AND SET ASIDE IN A MICROWAVE DISH.

I PLACED THE FROZEN CHOPS IN THE CROCK POT WITH 1/2 CUP OF LITE KRAFT ASIAN TOASTED SESAME SALAD DRESSING AND 1/4 CUP OF SOY SAUCE.  I COOKED THEM ON LOW ABOUT 4 HOURS THEN CUT THE CHOPS UP AND RETURNED THEN TO THE CROCK POT.  I ADDED A PACKAGE OF FROZEN, SOMEWHAT THAWED BAG OF BABY BROCCOLI FLORETTES AND A BAG OF BABY VEGETABLE STIR MIX (SNOW PEAS, CARROTS AND CORN COBS) PLUS SOME FRESH SNAP PEAS AND COOKED ANOTHER 2 HOURS ON LOW.

IN THE LAST TWENTY MINUTES BEFORE SERVING, I HEATED SOME FROZEN PORK EGG ROLLS AS DIRECTED AND REHEATED THE RICE IN THE MICROWAVE.

I SERVE THE RICE WITH SOME FRESH COLE SLAW OR BROCCOLI SLAW FOR A BIT OF A CRUNCH.  THE PORK AND VEGGIES GO ON TOP WITH A SPRINKLE OF PEANUTS OR CASHEWS.  THE EGG ROLL GOES ON THE SIDE.

SO EASY – ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

