AWESOME CHOCOLATE CHUNK BREAD

FROM A BOX – UNBELIEVABLE!

chocolate chunk bread (1)

I KNOW I COULDN’T BELIEVE IT EITHER!  SO EASY AND STILL SO GOOD – IT’S KRUSTEAZ:

ALL YOU NEED IS:

chocolate chunk bread (1)

1/2 C WATER

1/3 CUP VEGETABLE OIL

3 EGGS

PREHEAT OVEN AT 350 F.  STIR EVERYTHING TOGETHER AND POUR INTO GREASED LOAF PAN.  BAKE 50-55 MINUTES.

WHY WOULD I TRY TO MAKE SOMETHING FROM SCRATCH WHEN THIS IS SO GOOD?!

DOES IT HAVE MUCH NUTRITIONAL VALUE? NOOO! BUT:

  1. I COULD HAVE IT WITH A 4 OZ. GLASS OF ORANGE JUICE OR A PIECE OF FRESH FRUIT TO GET MY DAILY VITAMIN C ALLOWANCE
  2. I COULD HAVE IT WITH A LOW-FAT OR GREEK YOGURT FOR SOME ADDED PROTEIN
  3. I COULD ADD SOME SOLUBLE FIBER POWDER LIKE BENEFIBER
  4. I COULD ADD SOME WHEAT GERM TO GIVE A LITTLE NUTTY FLAVOR AND ADD B-COMPLEX
  5. I COULD ADD SOME NUT BUTTER FOR PROTEIN AND WHAT IS BETTER THAN PEANUT BUTTER AND CHOCOLATE.

MY HUSBAND IS LIKING IT FOR NOW IN THE TOASTER OVEN HEATED JUST ENOUGH TO MELT THE CHOCOLATE CHUNKS FOR A DESSERT KIND OF BREAKFAST!

2 thoughts on “AWESOME CHOCOLATE CHUNK BREAD

Leave a Reply

