LOVE TO GRILL?!

BBQ COOKBOOK1
I WASN’T SURE IF I SHOULD BLOG ABOUT THIS COOKBOOK HERE ON MY FOOD BLOG OR ON MY BOOK BLOG http://kindlekindred.wordpress.com/ SO I DECIDED ON BOTH.  AS I TRY THE RECIPES FROM THE BOOK, I WILL SHARE THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOU HERE AS ALWAYS!

THIS IS THE FIRST  COOKBOOK I’M REVIEWING.  IT WAS A FREE KINDLE OFFER BUT THE KINDLE PRICE IS NOW $3.99 – STILL A GREAT DEAL.  WHAT I DON’T LIKE ABOUT THE KINDLE EDITION IS THAT YOU DON’T GET THE PICTURES – I MISS SEEING THAT FINAL PRODUCT TO HELP DECIDE IF I WANT TO TRY A RECIPE!

THE COOKBOOK HAS PRETTY INTENSE INSTRUCTIONS FOR GRILLING ON A CHARCOAL GRILL, GAS GRILL AND SMOKING MEATS, FISH AND POULTRY.  THE RECIPES HAD LOTS OF INGREDIENTS, MANY SPICES THAT YOU MAY NOT ORDINARILY HAVE IN YOUR CUPBOARD.  FISH SAUCE AND JALAPENO PEPPER JELLY I WOULD HAVE TO SEEK OUT IN THE GROCERY.  TEQUILA AND RUM I NEVER HAVE IN THE HOUSE!   THE SIZE OF MEATS COOKED WOULD BE FOR A LARGE FAMILY (5 POUNDS AT A TIME!).  I DID FIND ABOUT 3 RECIPES I WOULD LIKE TO TRY.

PORK CHOPS STUFFED WITH BLUE CHEESE
PORK TENDERLOIN STUFFED WITH CHERRIES AND GOGONZOLA
CAJUN SHRIMPS GRILL WOK STIR-FRY
STRAWBERRY ICE CREAM TART

THESE HAD FEWER INGREDIENTS AND LOOKED LIKE, WITH A FEW MODIFICATIONS, THEY MAY BE REALLY TASTY!

A WORTHWHILE COOKBOOK (ESPECIALLY FOR FREE) BUT I WOULD STILL PREFER THE PHYSICAL BOOK AND I ALWAYS LOAN MY COOKBOOKS FROM THE LIBRARY BECAUSE I ONLY FIND USE FOR A FEW OF THE RECIPES.

 

Leave a Reply

