WORKING ON MY VERY OWN COOKBOOK

cookbook cover 2

Do not expect this to be your usual run-of-the-mill cookbook.

I will share what is tried and true: some good recipes yes, some sound nutrition advice and some fitness tips that have worked for me. It will be a potpourri of recipes and life’s lessons. Please join me in this adventure!

My recipes are easy with ingredients you will generally have on hand.  They are kid friendly because my husband has finicky taste like a child and is hard to please.  They are tasty and nutritiousI have also included some vegetarian recipes and gluten free recipes.

My fitness tips and ideas are for a healthy lifestyle.  They may encourage activities for families or for individuals just beginning to change their lifestyle.  There are even ideas for those who are more advanced in their routines. I do not use fancy equipment or machines.

Lastly, my nutrition tips are simple ideas that can make a big difference.  I don’t recommend any special dietary supplements, protein powders or meal replacements.  I don’t use a lot of low-fat products but prefer to use just a little of the real thing.  I often offer tips on how to make a recipe healthier.

THINK OF THIS AS A MANUAL FOR A HEALTHIER YOU!

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “WORKING ON MY VERY OWN COOKBOOK

    • Great blog! It will become a lifestyle for you and you will learn to make the right choices most of the time. I think it is most important to do some type of activity everyday – yesterday I mowed the lawn; today tennis anyone?! keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

